Perks of Breaking up

Break up.jpg

I remember how I used to be in a hurry all the time,
I rushed through the morning and evening prayers,
And everything that I used to look up to
before I met you in that theatre aisle.
As then later, I found all of those things in your company’s shrine.
In every prayer,
In every song,
In every thought,
You always got to my mind.
And when you showed up with flowers in your hand and a smile of expectance,
These things traversed to my heart and stayed
And I didn’t realise how much I was missing out on life being with you
For had you been my soulmate I would have found all those things in you
But then as legacy goes,
You only realise that when it’s all over
The good song ends
And you cannot get it out of your head
No matter how hard you try.

I remember how I used to be in a hurry all the time
For I always thought there was someone waiting for me at the end of everything
When I think back to all of this, I can’t help but discover hints of pride in my smile
For now
In every prayer
In every song
In every thought
I contemplate life
And only life, and enjoy the essence of its being.
And it is nothing but peaceful
The fact that you don’t need to be with someone to keep yourself happy and to dance to the tunes of music
When you have the gift of life and the little beautiful things in it to make you happy.
And so I contemplate life and realise that walking alone isn’t that bad after all.

WingsofDelight©

Leave a Reply

