I die a thousand deaths everyday waiting to die one final time

IMG_20160710_221847.jpg

All
I
feel
is
darkness
oppressing
my
sense
of
self,
consuming
everything
that
was
once
bright,
no
ray
of
sunshine
reaches
the
dark
crevices
of
my
mind
where
I
now
reside.
I
am
drowning
in
endless
expectations,
no
saviour
in
sight;
I
am
suffocating
under
false
promises.
I
try
to
fight
but
the
apathy
defeats
me
everytime.
Every
one
wants
something
I
give
but
no
one
gives
me
back
what
I
have
lost.
I
have
realised
how
alone
I
truly
am,
still
I
am
afraid
of
giving
up
more
and
surrendering.
Come,
talk
to
my
silence;
it
resonates
with
the
injustice
of
this
wretched
life.
My
ears
ring
with
the
screams,
my
mouth
holds
back.
I
die
a
thousand
deaths
everyday
waiting
to
die
one
final
time.

WingsofDelight©

Leave a Reply

