I am a nightmare dressed as a beautiful dream

IMG_20160709_221347.jpg

My
hands
are
bloodied,
clawing,
and
tearing
away
last
pieces
of
my
sanity.
My
face,
scarred
under
the
ample
masks
I
wear
to
hide
my
reality.
My
body,
a
web
of
treachery,
carefully
wrapped
to
inflict
the
sweetest
misery.
I
am
not
as
strong
as
I
show
I
am.
Fragile
and
delicate
as
the
freshly
fallen
snow
I
scream
and
weep
inside,
painting
a
smile
on
my
face.
Day
by
day
my
mind
is
lost,
my
heart
has
shattered,
my
eyes
have
seen
so
much
sorrow.
I
don’t
recognise
myself;
what
I
have
become
is
a
haunted
shadow
of
sunny
dreams
and
broken
promises.
I
am
nothing
but
a
nightmare
dressed
as
a
beautiful
dream
that
I
used
to be
so
long
ago.

WingsofDelight©

Leave a Reply

