Some Things Left Unsaid Part 2

_20160715_221336

Walking by your side, my eyes keep gazing at your enchanting face, every now and then.
Though you were once all mine and your presence isn’t what I wake up to anymore,
seeing you still fills me up with joy. A temporary one; that is over-shadowed by our present which brings out realities that are too hard for me to accept.
And so I try my level best to keep myself from holding your hands.

-Wings of Delight©

Illustration by Calligraphy Artist Emily Sterner.

Leave a Reply

