What is it about you that draws me into you?

_20160802_221602
What is it about you that draws me into you? I find myself asking time and time, what is this spell you have put me under? It is enchanting and magical, the allure of your presence drawing me in deeper and deeper until I am completely sucked in the malestorm of intense feelings and emotions, I have never ever felt before. Watching you, the world around me slows down, everything becomes black and white and only you stand out brightly hued and technicoloured. The constant hum of thoughts die down, they get broken down and rearranged centering only you. I see none but you, I feel nothing but the strange welcoming sensations of basking in your presence. You burn so brightly, unlike anything I have ever seen. Looking at you; I have learnt to love that beautiful burn. That smile of yours ignites something in my heart, it is as if I wasn’t alive until you graced me with that quirk of your sinful lips. Was I always so dead inside before I saw your face? You command my will, you have absolute control over my mind, body and soul and just this once I am ready to surrender, just this once I am ready to let go of this relentless control and submit myself wholly to you, devote each and every piece of myself to thyself. It is as if you were made for me, completing me where I am incomplete. Your soul dancing with mine in an eternal tango. So closely intertwined, I look at you and see my life tango; so closely intertwined, I look at you and see my life.
.
WingsofDelight©
Picture credits- @wedphotoinspiration

Leave a Reply

